Extra states are imposing restrictions on vacationers and guests to mitigate the unfold of COVID-19.

Restrictions fluctuate by state, with some calling for self-quarantine upon arrival and others advising guests to take sure precautions.

Listed below are the states with journey guidelines in place.

 


Alaska

Guests to Alaska are required to finish a journey kind that requests specifics on COVID-19 testing.

Vacationers who haven’t been examined within the earlier 72 hours should be examined upon arrival. They need to then quarantine till the outcomes can be found or for 14 days, whichever is sooner.

Vacationers who present proof of a adverse check inside the earlier 72 hours are required to take a second check after 7 to 14 days.

Guests who haven’t taken a check or don’t check upon arrival are required to quarantine for 14 days.

Connecticut

Vacationers getting into Connecticut should full a journey kind that asks in the event that they frolicked in one among 31 states with excessive charges of an infection, and are directed to self-quarantine for 14 days. Failure to conform might lead to a civil penalty of $1,000.

The state will permit exceptions for individuals who can present a adverse check consequence within the earlier 72 hours.

Florida

Vacationers from New York, New Jersey and Connecticut are directed to self-quarantine for 14 days. Failure to conform might lead to a effective as much as $500 or imprisonment as much as 60 days.

People concerned in business exercise and college students touring for the aim of educational work are exempt.

Hawaii

Guests should self-isolate for 14 days upon arrival or till the top of their keep, whichever is sooner. Failure to conform might lead to a effective as much as $5,000 and as much as a yr in jail.

Starting Sept. 1, people can be required to get a COVID-19 check inside 72 hours previous to their journey and supply proof of a adverse consequence to keep away from quarantine.

Kansas

People getting into the state from Arizona and Florida, in addition to cruise ships and sure nations, are being informed to self-quarantine for 14 days.

Kentucky

A statewide advisory for vacationers and residents who’ve visited states with COVID-19 check positivity charges of 15 % or larger are being requested to self-quarantine for 14 days.

Maine

Individuals getting into from 45 states should self-isolate for 14 days and signal a certificates of quarantine compliance. People arriving from Connecticut, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York and Vermont are exempt.

People might take a check on arrival, however should stay in self-quarantine till they obtain their outcomes.

Massachusetts

All vacationers and residents returning residence are being requested to self-quarantine for 14 days. These arriving from Connecticut, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island and Vermont are exempt.

New Hampshire

All people getting into from “non-New England states for an prolonged time period” are being requested to self-quarantine for 2 weeks.

New Jersey

These touring to New Jersey from one of many 31 states with excessive charges of an infection are requested to self-quarantine for 14 days, together with those that present a adverse check consequence.

New Mexico

All vacationers are required to self-quarantine for 14 days or for the size of their keep within the state, whichever is shorter.

Exemptions apply for sure staff, together with airline staff, army personnel and federal staff.

New York

Vacationers getting into New York should full an on-line journey kind, which asks for private and journey info. As well as, these touring from one of many 31 states with excessive charges of an infection are required to self-quarantine for 14 days. Those that present proof of a adverse check consequence will nonetheless be required to self-quarantine.

Failure to conform might lead to a effective of as much as $10,000 or imprisonment as much as 15 days.

Ohio

Gov. Mike DeWine (R) has issued a journey advisory for 9 states which have reported COVID-19 check positivity charges of 15 % or larger.

All vacationers and residents getting into from these states are requested to self-quarantine for 14 days.

Pennsylvania

Vacationers who’ve visited areas with “excessive quantities of COVID-19 circumstances” are requested to self-isolate for 14 days upon return to the state.

Rhode Island

Vacationers from states with a check positivity fee better than 5 % are required to self-quarantine for 14 days. If a traveler is examined upon arrival, they have to quarantine till the outcomes can be found or for 14 days, whichever is sooner.  

People who’ve obtained adverse check ends in the earlier 72 hours are exempt.

South Carolina

People who’ve traveled internationally or visited an space with widespread or ongoing neighborhood transmission of the virus are being requested to self-isolate for 14 days from the time they left the realm.

Vermont

Vacationers are being requested to self-quarantine for 14 days upon getting into Vermont or earlier than arrival. People from choose counties in different states are exempt.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *